Wild Plant Challenge

Everything is going awesome over here!  I have been having wild plants every day, normally in salads for lunch and in teas.

In the past two days, I have had dandelion greens, lambs lettuce, chickweed, mallow for thickening soups and hawthorn flowers in tea.  Oh and a nettle tea as well!

Hawthorn is amazing.  The flowers are said to smell like rotting fish.  I was going around smelling them, thinking that was crazy and then all of a sudden I got a whiff of a perfectly ripe and undeniably fishy flower.  The tea tastes amazing though and is highly medicinal, especially for the heart.  I also hung a branch of it above my sewing area, as it is said to inspire creativity for artists and craftspeople.  I hope it helps me, as my sewing machine is sadly neglected.

Leave a Reply

