Witchery

It has been a long time since I last posted.  I guess it is because food just became less of a priority for me, and I lost my inspiration, I suppose.  The wild food challenge went wonderfully and has continued because we love it.  It isn’t really a challenge anymore, but life.  We also have gained the confidence to go from strictly edible plants into the realm of medicinal plants as well.

Dan came home from his bike ride the other day super excited because he found a patch of St. Johns Wort.

photo from folkremediesforyou.com

I made it into a tincture for when winter comes around again.

Leave a Reply

