Red Thai Curry Nori Bites, take one

It’s been such a long time since I last posted.  I really got stuck in a major rut and had some personal issues to sort out, but I am ready to try this again!

When I went to the Raw Magic Retreat, one of the things in the shop were these a-freaking-mazing thai curry nori crackers made by Anna over at http://www.annamiddleton.blogspot.com.  Since she lives in Bristol and I live in Madrid, I knew I had to recreate those crackers to the best of my ability.  So this is my first attempt, although certainly not the last.  There are a few tweaks that I want to make and I also want to try green thai curry.

If you want to make this 100% raw and make your own Thai curry paste, then please feel free.  There are many recipes that can be found easily on the internet. I am happy with using the highest quality prepared paste that I can find.

Without further ado:

Red Thai Curry Nori Bites

3 c flax, soaked

2 small red bell peppers

.5 zucchini or summer squash

2 stalks celery

2 heaping tablespoons red curry paste

1 red onion, chopped

.25 c cilantro

Nori sheets

Blend  peppers, zucchini and celery until semi-smooth. Add curry paste and blend again.

Add flax and blend until well combined

Add onion and cilantro and pulse until incorporated.

Spread on nori sheets and dehydrate.

For me, this amount made about 7 sheets.

Enjoy!

Emily

xx

Leave a Reply

