Food April 8

breakfast:

coffee with oat milk and drop of english toffee stevia

chia pudding with oat milk, lucuma, maca, cinnamon, strawberries, bee pollen and honey

lunch:

zucchini pasta with fennel, fresh peas, carrot, olives, sauerkraut and a cashew/red onion alfredo sauce

green smoothie with banana, spinach and dried figs

snack:

bite of raw choccie cake with purple corn chocolate frosting

Tinto de verano (red wine with sweet tonic water) I was out to have a drink for a friend’s birthday.

Chai Soy Latte from Starbucks

Dinner:

artichokes with lemon butter sauce

tortilla de verdura (garbanzo flour, tofu, nettles, carrots, zucchini)

bit more choccie cake

All in all, I’m happy with the food for this day.  The tinto de verano and chai latte were totally superfluous, but I’m trying to live in the world here and not be all crazy manic about my food.

Ideally, I would have liked a raw dinner, but it wasn’t meant to be.  Some emotional stuff came up and I seriously was not up to the task of working through it.  I needed some comfort, and that is what I got.

 

Leave a Reply

