It’s summertime

Wow, the end of Spring and the beginning of Summer this year have been so crazy and full of  so much change, and growth, I think too.

We decided to move out of Madrid, out of the city, and into the suburbs.  We moved into a loft apartment that is three minutes walk from our jobs, and about the same to yoga class.  I have sort of turned into a clean-freak in this place, which is such a change from my previously chaotic and messy ways.  But we have ridiculously high ceilings! and a balcony! and comfy sofa! and an open plan kitchen!

One of the downsides of the new digs is that the kitchen is really, really basic and doesn’t have an oven or a proper stove.  Just two electric burners/hobs.  Nada màs.  But I have my dehydrator and blender/food processor so I have been eating lots and lots of raw food.  And it has been so freaking easy!

I want to post pictures of some of the creations I am most proud of, including a raw, nut-free chocolate cake that seriously tastes like a baked cake.  My friend J who came over to try it told me that it tasted like day old cooked cake, which I think is hilarious!  It was awesome, though.

We are also going to England soon, and I am actually excited about it.  We are going to go into London so we can go to InSpiral Lounge for some raw food goodies and then shopping at Braintree Hemp in Camden.  Although we don’t have too much money to spend, but whatever.  Then we are going to spend the rest of the time on the Isle of Wight, at his parents’ house.  I really want to spend lots of time at the beach this time and get whatever sun England in August is prepared to give us.   And eat lots and lots of wild greens the garden.  And take lots of pictures.

Leave a Reply

