something sweet in a bowl

I’ve been acting kind of crazy all day.  I got the wild hair that I really wanted to do some cardio exercize today and I wanted to find a video to workout with.  Well, I didn’t have much luck at all.  I ended up doing about 5 minutes of various silly line dances, and then moving on to something else.  Then I just sort of gave up and decided to go for a longish walk with my dogs.

If anybody has recommendations for fun, free online workout videos, preferably something dancy, then let me know!

After my walk, I was really hungry but we don’t have too much in the house.  I decided that I was going to make something sweet in a bowl, and here is what I had:

2 small pots soy yogurt  (I would have LOVED to use coconut or almond yogurt, but I can’t get it)

1 tbsp. rolled oats

1 tbsp. trail mix (mine has mulberries, buckwheaties, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds)

2 tbsp. raw carob

1 tbsp. tahini

1 tbsp. honey or agave

Mix together in a bowl and nom the yums!

Super simple and super quick!

Leave a Reply

