back again! and almond pulp cookie recipe!

 

Things with my pregnancy are going pretty well now.  I had a little setback after my last post where I started feeling terrible and had lots of nausea again 😦  But now I am going into week 16, which means I am in my second trimester!  I can really hardly believe it, it sounds so surreal.

Anyway, when I wasn’t feeling great, I was eating lots of less than optimal foods like boiled potatoes,gluten free pastas and spelt bread.  I am sure that didn’t help with my lack of energy or motivation to be in the kitchen preparing myself good foods that I love!

I have gotten my kitchen mojo back now, though!!

Yesterday morning I wasn’t really feeling that hungry so I had an apple and then made about half a litre of carob and lucuma almond milk.  That was delicious and then later I had the juice of two grapefruits mixed with Greener Grasses powder.

For lunch, I had raw banana ice cream with some added carob, honey and hemp oil.  I have been LOVING me some banana ice cream recently! The hardest part about it is remembering to cut up and freeze ripe bananas.

I really wanted to use up the almond milk pulp from that morning so I looked online and decided on a cookie recipe, which I will share at the end of the post 😉

For dinner, I put together some raw pizzas with a sprouted buckwheat, flax and sweet potato crust topped with sun-dried tomato marinara, pine nut cheese and veggies like cherry tomatoes, sliced onions, diced pineapple and freah basil leaves.  Oh, that was delicious.  It was the first time I have made raw pizza in months.

This morning, I started my day with some leftover raw pizza, hehe, breakfast of champions! I also had some almond milk with rooibosh tea.  Oh, and one of the cookies I made yesterday.

Right now, I am contemplating lunch.  I have a purple corn chia pudding in the fridge.  I think I will have that with a zucchini, tomato and avocado soup.

I am so happy that my body is finally craving raw foods again, and that I have the energy to make them.

ok. so here is the almond pulp cookie recipe:

RawGuru´s Fave Cookie Dough Recipe

1 1/2 cups nut milk pulp (or you can just use nut flour if you don’t have it)

5 tbsp. coconut butter

7-10 dates

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract (I make my own, but you could also use half of a vanilla bean- yum!)

pinch of himalayan or celtic salt

1-2 pinches of cinnamon

pinch of nutmeg

water to moist

Process all ingredients in a food processor until mixture is well incorporated and doughy looking.  Shape into balls, flatten and dehydrate at 105 degrees for 10 hours.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

