Epic cake post!

Last weekend, I realized that I had tons of almond and hazelnut pulp stored in my freezer.  And I also really wanted cake.  So I defrosted the pulp and got to work creating!  And here are the fruits of my labor:

First I set to work on a Carrot Cake.

Horrible pic but delicious cake 🙂  This is made with hazelnut milk pulp, carrot pulp, date past, lucuma, coconut oi and spices and topped with an amazing cashew white chocolate coating.

And then I decided I also wanted a choccie cake!

This one is made with almond pulp, cacao nibs, carob powder, lucuma, purple corn and cacao butter.  I think the topping is the same one I used for the carrot cake but with some ground cacao nibs and a bit of chaga powder as well.

And if that wasn’t enough, last week when I placed an order with Raw Living to stock up on my favorite Sunwarrior protein powder, I also bought a mini Quantum Cake made by the delightful Kate Magic.

Anyone wanna pop round for some raspberry leaf/nettle tea and some cake?? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Epic cake post!

    • Haha, well if you search the recipes tag you can find quite a few that I have shared although I am working to make that function more useful. Is there anything in particular you are looking for?

Leave a Reply

