Naughty Pregnant Lady Frappe

Confession-I love coffee.  I do, I adore it.  I haven’t really been drinking it during my pregnancy for a number of reasons, mainly because I’m not convinced that it is a good thing.  I have, however, had a few decaf coffees.  Which to be fair, I am not sure than isn’t worse.

I digress.  Today, Hubby came home with a pack of Oxfam fair trade coffee.  The leaded stuff, the full strength kind!  Well, considering that I have been feeling so, so tired lately, I immediately set out to brew a pot and make something delicious out of it.

Here is the resultant beverage:

Emily’s Naughty Pregnant Lady Frappe

  • 1.5-2 frozen bananas
  • 1 cup ice
  • 1 dropper English Toffee stevia (or whatever liquid stevia you have around, or 2 tbsp. your favorite sweetener i.e. agave, honey, coconut sugar etc.)
  • .5 cup raw vegan whipped cream* (I had this on hand from earlier.  You could easily substitute almond or other non-dairy milk. Or hell, dairy if that is your bag! Or cream!!)
  • .5-1 cup freshly brewed coffee (depending on how strong you like it.  I went light with mine because my body is not used to the caffeine anymore)

Put all ingredients in blender and blend until creamy, thick and smooth.  Pour into a glass and enjoy!  Makes 1 large or 2 small servings.

Raw Vegan Whipped Cream

(from Cafe Gratitude)

  • 1 cup cashews
  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • .25 cup agave or honey
  • 1 tbsp. lemon juice
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • pinch salt
  • .5 cup coconut oil, liquid
  • 1 tbsp. lecithin

Place all ingredients except for coconut oil and lecithin into blender and blend until smooth.  Add coconut oil and lecithin and blend again.  Place in fridge for at least one hour, or in freezer for 2o minutes to set.

 

2 thoughts on “Naughty Pregnant Lady Frappe

Leave a Reply

