Monday Eats

Here we are again, at the start of another week!  My weekend was tiring but nice.  On Saturday, we decided to venture into the city and have lunch.  It ended up taking much longer to get in than planned, but we made it and decided to go to one of my favorite vegetarian restaurants in Madrid, Yerbabuena.  If you are ever here, I recommend it as they have much more imaginative cuisine than most other veggie places here.

To start, I had corn tortillas stuffed with veggies, guacamole, pico de gallo and nut cheese.  Then, I had an enormous salad with endive, lettuce, seaweed, sprouts, avocado and more!  For dessert, I had a delicious mint sorbet.  The hubby had a salad to start, with black rice, tofu, avocado, sprouts, and so much more, and a creamy pea risotto for his main.  I don’t have any pictures because we were sooo hungry and way too excited to tuck in!!

Anyway, today so far I have had:

a breakfast parfait of vanilla-cashew chia pudding + apricots, peaches and nectarines mixed with a bit of lucuma, hemp protein powder and cinnamon.

Image

For lunch, I had a big plate of sliced cucumbers, rocket and lettuce with a simple pumpkin seed and garlic cream, raw burgers from this recipe at the Sunny Raw Kitchen, my sprouted falafels and a simple zucchini/flax wrap (in recipe index if you are interested!)  Those burgers are delicious, and next time I will absolutely use the jalapeño, I just didn’t have any on hand this time 😦

Image

I worked for a bit on my yoga projects, then decided I needed something sweet.  We aren’t fully stocked up on chocolate making supplies at the moment, so I winged it with this coconut oil+carob powder+goji berries+raisins+pumpkin seeds+buckwheaties+xylitol creation.  Simply mixed everything together in a bowl, poured into some silicon cupcake cases and put in the freezer to set.  Took all of 5 minutes from start to finish.  Talk about instant gratification!  I may or may not have had more than my fair share 😉

Image

I had these with a green/nettle tea.

Today, the husband came home with some non-GMO corn pasta, so I am going to make that for dinner with a bit of tofu, broccoli greens, carrots, zucchini and garlic in a coconut-curry sauce.

With some watermelon sorbet for afters.

So, that is a day in the kitchen of this high-raw vegan, pregnant lady!

One thought on “Monday Eats

Leave a Reply

