Energizing Superfood Elixir

My weekend was great.  We had a super-relaxing weekend, and also spent a lot of time organizing and cleaning our space.  Yesterday afternoon, we finally made it out to swim in the river again!  It was so refreshing and relaxing to do on a lazy Sunday.  It also made me realize that I need to have more faith that things will always work out as they should.  No matter how many times the universe tries to teach me this lesson, I still haven’t learned (yet!)

I think maybe it was having such intimate contact with the Earth yesterday, but I woke up this morning feeling super groggy.  I didn’t really want to have coffee, so I made this drink that I also had on Saturday afternoon when I felt my energy flagging a bit.  I don’t want to call it a coffee substitute, as it is what it is in its own right, but it does share a similar flavor profile.  Whatever you want to think of it as, give it a try when you need a pick-me-up!

Energizing Superfood Elixir

Ingredients

  • 2 cups nut milk (I used a combination of pumpkin seed, cashew and sesame- amazing!)
  • 1 tbsp. coconut oil
  • 1 tsp. he shou wou extract powder
  • 1 tbsp. chaga powder
  • 1 tbsp. lucuma powder
  • 2 tbsp. carob powder
  • 2 tsp. maca powder
  • 1 dropperful English Toffee stevia (raw honey would also be incredible in this- I would use 1-2 tbsp.)

Blend it up and enjoy!  Serves 2.

Elixir Energetico con Superalimentos

Ingredientes

  • 2 tazas leche de frutos secos (Yo usé una combinación de sesamo, anacardo y semillas de calabaza- salió rico rico!)
  • 1 cucharada aceite de coco
  • 1 cucharadita extracto en polvo de he shou wou
  • 1 cucharada chaga
  • 1 cucharada lucuma
  • 2 cucharaditas maca
  • 2 cucharadas algarroba
  • 20 gotas estevia líquido English Toffee (o bien miel cruda- 1 a 2 cucharadas al gusto)

Batir y disfrutar! Sirve 2

2 thoughts on “Energizing Superfood Elixir

Leave a Reply

