Juicy!

I am really, really craving some sort of juice feast/cleanse at the moment.  I suppose it is simply because I feel heavy, tired, sluggish and hot all the time.  Add that to the baby pressing up against my insides, impeding my digestion causing heartburn and nausea.  Needless to say, I want a break from food!  I know that while pregnant, juice fasting or deep cleansing of ANY type is not the best idea and after the birth, I am planning on breastfeeding for as long as possible.  I have read that it is possible to do a juice feast, as long as adequate calories are consumed and essential fatty acids are added when the baby starts on other foods and is not solely breastfeeding anymore.  Well, that means probably another 7-8 months from now!   I would never, ever put my health or the health of my child at risk so I will be waiting until then to seriously contemplate doing a juice cleanse.  In the meantime however, that won’t stop me from adding in as much green juicy love as possible!

Here I am with my big bottle of goodness!

Image

This has a head of celery, two big cucumbers, one apple and two lemons. My dogs look well impressed, right?!  At least I am excited 🙂

3 thoughts on “Juicy!

Leave a Reply

