What I’m Loving Wednesday

I’ve always loved these weekly love list posts on other blogs, so I thought why not do one myself?
So, what I have been loving lately-

My new-to-me diaper bag! 10 bucks secondhand and never been used.  It is gorgeous and I am so glad I didnt cough up the 90 dollars for the only other diaper bag I have seen that I actually liked!
diaper bag

This Living Intentions raw granola.  Normally I don’t like storebought raw cereals and granolas because I am always dissapointed and think what a better job I could do myself.  Not so with this stuff.  So far I have had the Cacao Crunch and Hemp & Greens flavors, but am looking forward to trying the others.


photo from highvibe.com

Wild green juices.  At the risk of sounding redundant due to my other posts on juicing, I can’t get enough of this stuff.  Here in Northwest Louisiana, cleavers and chickweed are what is abundant at the moment, at least of the things that we recognize and have a relationship with.  And the juice- so easy.  Blend, strain and enjoy! Oh, and add coconut water for some crazy awesome hydration 😉
Untitled

Zumba- I went to my first Zumba class last night and I loved it.  I felt super ridiculous pretty much the whole time, but luckily instead of staying locked into feeling self-conscious, I recognized the feelings for what they were and for an opportunity to laugh at myself a little more than I usually do and let go and smile!  And I had fun!  So much in fact, that I stayed for the next class too!  Yay exercize that doesn’t suck!

Pine pollen!  Oh the abundance at the moment!  The trees here are a totally different species to those in Madrid and they are some high producers.  Dan has spent far less time this year than in the past and ended up with waay more.  He’s got about 3 liters of pine pollen tincturing at the moment and then a large jar of pine pollen powder.  I loooove it in blueberry/nut milk smoothies.  Who needs expensive protein powders when this is a far superior ancient food and free!
Untitled

Oh, and this little peapod of course.  She never, ever ceases to both amaze and delight me.  Thank you Amethyst Joy for choosing me to be your mommy!
Untitled

Leave a Reply

